Wednesday, September 8, 2010

2010 NHL Alumni Week Coming Soon

Our 2010 NHL Alumni week is approaching fast!
If you would like to be a part of this great week please check out our website for further information NHL Alumni Week 2010

This year we are honoring Guy Lafleur for his tremendous skills on the ice and involved with so many charities and communities off the ice.

The Keith McCreary 7th Man Award recipient this year is Dick Irvin – who does not require an introduction.

Has anyone been to our past awards?

These are the previous winners.....
NHL Alumni 'Man of the Year'

A former player who has applied the intangibles of perseverance, commitment and teamwork developed through the game into a successful post-career transition. This person is an ambassador for the game at all levels through his continued commitment in community and charitable causes.
Past Winners:

2009 - Gordie Howe - "Mr. Hockey™"
2008 - Bobby Hull
2007 - Rod Gilbert
2006 - Johnny Bower
2004 - Al Arbour
2003 - Andy Bathgate
2002 - Jean Beliveau
2001 - Ted Lindsay

Keith McCreary '7th Man Award'

The NHL Alumni recognizes a member of the NHL family who has contributed behind the scenes for a significant period of time. This Award, on behalf of the NHL Alumni, gives praise to the individual that has been a consummate professional at his/her job every night, and has never been recognized for a job well done. This Award is named in honor and memory of Keith McCreary, Chairman of the NHL Alumni Association who passed away December 9, 2003.
Past Winners:

2009 - Scotty Morrison
2008 - Dr. Brian Shaw
2007 - Brian O'Neill
2006 - Jim Gregory
2004 - Norm Jewison
2003 - Joey Moss
2002 - John Ashbridge
2001 - Jack Fitzsimmons

No comments:

Post a Comment